Lighthouse Project


“Jos mä en pääse eroon tän genren leimasta mä vaihdan genree, teen jotain tervettä ja reipasta.”

Since 2004. Creating music, playing shows, releasing records. Listen and hear, read and learn. There is no simple answer for what Lighthouse Project is and stands for.





Released in March 17th 2017 by KHY Suomen Musiikki OY
Produced, recorded and mixed by Heikki Hyvänen
Mastered by Tommi Langen
Cover painting by Heikki Hautala
Layout by Juho Rantanen

1. Vainot
2. Tiikerin raidat
3. Typerä virhe, pysyvä vamma
4. Mitä Cliff sanoisi?
5. Kevätjuhla
6. Vain elämää
7. Neliön kulmat
8. Myrkytys
9. Otetaan veikkauksia vastaan

Enne 7"


Released in March 28th 2013
Made by Lighthouse Project in February 2013
Mastered by Heikki Hyvänen

1. Mykkä ote
2. Myöhemmin
3. Samaa ruohoa
4. 1991

We Are the Wildflowers

we are the wildflowers

Released in April 2012 by KHY Suomen Musiikki Oy
Produced, recorded and mixed by Robert Palomäki in January 2012
Mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde at Virtalähde mastering
Cover photo by Tuukka Koski
Layout by Mikko Kempas
1. Process
2. Beyond the Fields We Know
3. Dead Sailors
4. Chipped Teeth
5. For Real
6. Worn Out Shoes
7. We Are the Wildflowers
8. Pocket Change
9. Pass This
10.Altered State



Released in October 2010 by KHY Suomen Musiikki Oy, Rabbit Ilsn Records, 7 Ply Records
Recorded every now and then between March and June 2010
Recorded and mixed by Jaakko Luomanen
Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers
Layout by Mika Lahtinen
Paintings by Hannaleena Heiska
1. No Efexors Will Heal Us From This
2. Off Beat (With the World)
3. Lust For Lie
4. Terrorist
5. Overcast Atmosphere
6. Another Testimony
7. Reasons
8. Imitation is the Highest Form of Flattery
9. Green Coffee
10.Death of a Cat Caused the Collapse

Lust For Lie 7"

Released in October 2009 by The Hood Took Us Under Records
Recorded and mixed by Jaakko Luomanen at Magnusborg July 2009.
Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers
Cover painting by Sampsa Sarparanta
Layout by Mika Lahtinen

1. Cruel Intentions
2. Musta Jumala
3. Choosing My Confessions

Misanthropic Humanist 7"

Misanthropic HumanistReleased in July 2008 by Combat Rock Industry
Recorded and mixed by Hannu Oksa at Studio Kuu May 5th 2008
Mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde at Virtalähde Analog Audio
Layout and graphics by Mika Lahtinen
1. It’s me – the destroyer
2. Remember where you come from
3. Leaves of one tree, drops of one ocean
4. Now you just know my name


GiftReleased in September 26th 2007 by Combat Rock
Vinyl licenced to
Blacktop Records
Recorded and mixed by Hannu Oksa at Studio Kuu July – August 2007
Mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde at Virtalähde Analog Audio
Layout and graphics by Mika Lahtinen.
1. Made Up Words
2. All Mine
3. Breather
4. Damage Check
5. I See Dead People
6. Spoken Word
7. Navigate By Heart
8. Father’s Day
9. Stepping Aside
10. Shoreline
11. To Find A Home

Come To Accept - Split 7"

Come To Accept split 7"Released in February 2007 by Deaf Forever, Brown Records
Recorded and mixed during summer and autumn 2006 by Hannu & Heikki at Angry Robot
Mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde at Virtalähde Analog Audio
Cover design and layout by Mika Lahtinen
1. Lighthouse Project: Rainbows don’t mean shit
2. Lighthouse Project: Testimony
3. Lighthouse Project: Freezing to death
4. Satura Lanx: The higher you climb the harder you fall
5. Satura Lanx: Nothingness

Navigate By Heart

Released in March 1st 2006
Recorded and mixed at Sonic Pump Studios and Red Five by Antti Malinen between 20th November, 2005 and 7th January, 2006
Additional Sound Engineering by Nino Laurenne
Artwork and layout by Sampsa Sarparanta
Mastered at Finnvox by Minerva Pappi
Produced by Antti Malinen
1. Forward, now!
2. Depth of yesterday
3. The spark
4. Giant in my room
5. I will take it as it comes
6. Nothing new
7. Clouds will move
8. Nine years is a long time
9. The last voyage
10. On the wrong side
11. Like a ghost
12. Welcome back
13. Serotonine sellout
14. Director’s cut

Demo 2005

Released in February 2005
Recorded and mixed at Roban treenis by Antti Malinen
Artwork and layout by Ville Anger
About 300 cd-r:s with varying colored covers
1. Like a Ghost
2. Giant in My Room
3. These Months